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BEGINNING JANUARY 1, 2025
EVERY DOCUMENT TYPE ABOVE THE YELLOW LINE WILL BE CHARGED A $5.00 PRESERVATION FEE
BASED ON THE DATE & TIME IT IS ACTUALLY RECORDED NOT WHEN IT IS RECEIVED OR PRESENTED

EVERYTHING BELOW THE YELLOW LINE WILL NOT CHANGE

Acceptance of Plan {of Plat)
Administrator’s Deed
Affidavit
Affidavit of Confirmation
Affidavit of Designation
Affidavit of Successor Trustee
Affidavit of Surviving Spouse
Affidavit of Transfer
Affidavit on Facts relating to Title
Agreement -
Agricultural Easement
Agricultural Product Lien
Amendment to Mortgage
Ancillary Administration Recording
Annexation
Appropriations Case {Journal Entry in}
Archaeological Sites
Artisan Lien on Aircraft
Assignment
Auditor’s Deed
Balance of Purchase Money (vendor lien}
Bankruptcy (certified copy of}
Bl off Sl
Broker's Lien
By-Laws
Cancellation
Certificate of Transfer
Certificate to Remove from Condominium
Child Support Lien
City Reduced to Village {record of resolution)
Claim of Interest in Property
Claim to Preserve Mineral Interests
Clean up, Contaminated Property

covenant not to sue

no further action letter

revocation

use restrictions
Commissioner’s Deed
Community Improvement Corp. Agrecment
Condominium Declaralion & By-laws

dues

owners Association
Condominium

Common Expenses Licn/Release
Condominium Lien
Consent to Mortgage
Consent to Transfer
Conservation Easement/Dept. Natural Resources
Consolidation of Chartered Organizations
Consolidation of Mutual Insurance Companies

Consolidation/Merger of Corporation
Contaminated Property

(restrictions on use of, other)
Contract for Sale of Timber

Conversion of Association/Domestic Corp,

Corporation {amendment)
Corporation {merger/consolidation)
Corporation (name change/amendment)
Covenant Not to Sue
Declaration of Condominium Property
Declaration of Restrictions
Dedication of Streets, Roads, etc
Deed (various types)
Deed (by power of attorney)
Deed to State
Detachment from Village
Disclaimer of Succession to Property
Drilling Permit
Earthworks
Easement
Easement to State .
Environmental Protection Agency
Easement/covenant
Executor’s Deed
Executory Installment Contract
Extension of Mortgage
Fence Partition
Fictitious Name
Forfeiture, Oil & Gas Lease Affidavit
Guardian’s Deed
Hazardous Waste Clean Up (lien)
Hazardous Waste Easement
Historical Significance (lands with)
incorporation Proceedings {municipality)
Indenture {(mortgage indenture}
Indian Mounds, Earthworks, etc
{agreement to)
Interest in Property, claim of
Journal Entry
Laborer’s Lien/Waiver of
Land Contract
assignment
non-forfeiture
partial release
release
Landfill Clean Up, lien/easement
Landmarks
Land Patent
Land Title

STATE OF OHIO

COUNTY RECORDER TABLE OF FEES

RECORDING FEES for the following documents: $34.00 for the first TWO pages and $8.00 for each additional page.
The fee for each MARGINAL NOTATION: $4.00. A Preservation Surcharge, not exceeding $5.00 per document, may be assessed.
Of these fees, 50% is the basic recording fee and 50% is for the Ohio Housing Trust Fund
See Ohio Revised Code Sections 317.32 and 317.36 for specifics.

Lease {varlous doctments)
Lien on Public Funds
tien Satisfied by Clerk of Courts
Limited Partnership
Limited Warranty Deed
Liquidation of Banks
Liquidation of Company
Liquidation of Savings & Loans
Lis Pendens
Lots, Numbering & Re-numbering
Marketable Title claims/notice
Master Commissioner’s Deed
Master Mortgage Form
Marshal’s Deed
Mechanic's Lien
Medicaid Estate Recovery Lien/Release
Memorandum of Trust
Merger Certificate
Merger/Consolidation of Cooperatives
Merger or Consolidation Certificate
Mineral Interests

drilling

mining permit

claim to preserve interests
Mining Permit
Miscellaneous
Modification to Mortgage
Mortgage (various documents)
Mortgage Amendment
Mortgage Assignment
Mortgage Consent
Mortgage Extensian
Mortgage (open end)
Municipal Corporation Documents
Mutual Companies
Name Change
Nature Preserve
No Further Action Letter
Notice of Commencement
Notice of Encumbrance
Notice to Commence Suit
Notice of Personal Property Transfer
0il & Gas Lease {various documents)
Oil & Gas Wells {lien on}
Open End Mortgage
Option to Purchase Partial Release
Partition (fence)
Partition Proceedings
Partnership Staterment
Patent for land

Planned Unit Development
Plat, Acceptance of Plan of
Power of Appointment {release of}
Power of Attorney
Power of Attorney, Revocation of
Property Insurance Premium
Public Funds, Lien on
Quiet Title Action {certified copy of judgment)
Quit Claim Deed
Railroad Lien on
Railroad (right of way/easement to}
Real Estate Broker’s Lien
Receiver’'s Deed
Refusal to Release Lien
Regulations, of Subdivision
Release of Lien
Release
partial release
satisfaction
cancellation
Resolution
Restrictions
Restrictions {declaration of restrictions)
Restrictions of Use of Contaminated Property
Revocation of Power of Attorney
Right of Way
Road Name Change
Satisfaction
Sell Real Estate (release of lien to)
Sheriff’s Deed
Solid Waste Facilities
(contaminated properties, elc,)
Street Acceptance Dedication
Subcontractor, Statement/Certificate Date Filed
Subdivision Regulations
Subordination
Successor Trustee {affidavit of)
Supplement to Mortgage
Survivorship Deed
Timber, Contract for Sale of
Transfer on Death Designation Affidavit
Trust/Memorandum of Trust
Trust {various documents}
Irustee’s Deed
Vacation of Street
Vendor Lien {balance of purchase money)
Village (detachment from)
Waiver of Priority
Warranty Deed

FOR FEES FOR OTHER DOCUMENTS,
SEE SPECIFIC TYPES

two fees are listed.

EXAMPLE: See FEDERAL TAX LIEN

DOCUMENTS
Abandoned Mine {map of) Sec. 1563.42
Conservancy District Decree Sec. 6101.09
Declaration for Healthcare (and/or)
Durable Power of Attorney for Health Care
Sec. 317.32(1} (fees are for one or both)

Plan/Drawing of Public Bldg. Sec. 317.35

Fees are charged for the county and for the OHTF if

EXAMPLE: See ABANDONED MINE {map of)

fees are charged only for county If one fee is listed.

$5.00 + $5.00 = $10.00
$1.00 + $1.00 = $2.00

min, $17 max $20 + min. $17 max $20 = $34/$40

$10.00 17 two pages, $2.00 ea. Add’'| page

LIENS & BONDS
Bond - Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Sec. 4509.60

Bureau Workers Compensation Lien Sec. 4123,76, .78
No Fee for liens, releases, certificates of premium due
Unemployment Compensatlon Lien Sec. 4141.23
Notice of Payment Sec. 4141.12(D) $2.00 + $2.00 = $4,00

$5.00 + $5.00 = $10.00

No Fee

COPIES - FACSIMILE TRANSMISSIONS
Photocopy, per page Sec. 317.32(G) $1.004 $1.00 = $2.00
Plat Copy, per page $1.00 + $1.00 = $2.00
Copy, Certified Sec. 317.32(B)
$1.00 per pg. & .50 per seal + $1.00 per pg. & .50 per seal =
$2.00 per page & $1.00 per seal
Plat Copy, Certified Sec. 317.32
02 per 5q. in,, min. $2.00 + .02 per sq. in,, min. $2.00
Facsimile Transmission , per page Sec. 317.32 {H)
Local and toll-free $1.00 + $1.00 = $2.00
Long Distance $2.00 + $2.00 = $4.00
Electronic Transmission, per page Sec. 317.32(H) $1.00 + $1.00 = $2.00

Plat/Condominium Drawing/Vacation Sec. 317.32
.05 per sq. in; min $20 per pg. + .05 per 5q. in; min $20 per pg. =
.10 per sq. in; min $40 per pg.
Sanitary District Decree Sec, 6115.09
Zoning Resolution (text/map} Sec. 317.32 (E)
Zoning Amendment Sec. 317,32 (F)

$1.00 + $1.00 = $2.00
$25.00 + $25.00 = $50.00
$10.00 + $10.00 = $20.00

CORPORATIONS: VARIOUS DOCUMENTS
Amendment Sec, 1701.73; Name Change Sec, 1703.22;
Consolidation/Merger Sec. 1701 B1(F); see chart above

Resinstatement Sec. 5727.56, 5733,22 $3.00 + $3.00 = $6.00
Continued Existence Sec. 1702.59 5$1.00 + 51.00 = 52.00
Cancellation, also of public utility Sec. 5727.54, 5733.20 No Fee

UNIFORM COMMERCIAL CODE — UCC'S
Sec. 1309.525, 317.32(D)
UCC Filing relating to Real Estate
amendment, assignment, continuation, correction, termination, etc
$12.00 plus $2.00 for each name indexed + $2.00 for each name indexed =
$12.00 plus $4.00 for each name indexed

Termination (not relating to real estate} $12.00
Search $20.00
Copy (relating to UCC Searches) $1.00 + $1.00 = $2.00
Limited Search (of one UCC document) $5.00

FEDERAL
Sec, 317.09
Abstract of ludgement (Federal Court) $5.00
Federal Tax Lien (IRS) $5.00
Federal Estate Tax Lien $5.00
Refiling, Correction, Other
Release of Abstracl of Judgment {Federal Court} $3.00
Release of Federal Liens $3.00

STANDARDIZATION FEES
Sec. 317.114
For documents that do not conform to the requirements
$10.00 1 510.00 = $20.00

OTHER
Medical Assistance Notice of Payment Sec. 5164.56
$1.00+$1.00= $2.00
Supersedeas Bond Sec. 2505.13
$0.50 + $0.50 = $1.00

NO FEE FOR THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS:
Corrupt Actlvities Lien Notice/Termination of Sec. 2923.36(A)
County Home Lien Certificate Sec. 5155.261
Environmental Protection Agency Lien Sec. 3752.112(B)

Industrial C ion Affidavit/Rel Sec. 4123.76
Land Reutilization Corporation, county Sec. 317.32
Medicaid Fraud Lien Sec 2933.75
Medlcal Assistance Lien Sec. 5164.56
Military Discharge Sec. 317.24
Military Power of Attorney Sec. 317.322
Personal Property Tax Lien Sec. 5715.04

Reclamation of Lands, Coal Mines
Recognizance Bond (and Release of)
Tangible & Intangible Tax Lien (Delinquency)
Veteran Grave Summary

Release, Partial Release, Discharge of:
Franchise Tax Lien $2.00 + $2.00 = $4.00
Medical Assistance Lien $1.00 + $1.00 = $2.00
Personal Property Tax Lien $2.00 + 52,00 = $4.00
Tangible & Intangible Tax Lien $2.00 + $2.00 = $4.00

Sec. 1513.33, 37
Sec. 2937.25, .26, .27
Sec, 5719.04

Sec. 317.25

TORRENS SYSTEM — REGISTERED LAND
Sec. 5310.15
Original Registration of Title
Issuing Dupllcate Certificate of Title
Transfer, Duplicate Certificate of Title
$30.00 + $30.00 = $60.00 (1 parcel)
$2.00 + $2.00 = $4.00 each additional parcel
Mortgage or Lease $10.00 + $10.00 = $20.00
Release, Assignment, Waiver of Priority, Lien Charge or Demand
$5.00 + 55.00 = $10.00
Cancellation, Change of Address, Notice of Dower, Pending Sult,
Judgment, Lien, Attachment, Execution or Levy
for each parcel $5.00 + $5.00 = $10.00

$30.00 + $30.00 = $60.00

Taxes, Special Assessments
for each parcel $10.00 + $10.00 = $20.00
$5.00 + $5,00 = $10.00
$15.00 + $15.00 = $30.00

Continuing Duplicate Certificate
Certified Copy of any Certificate

For others, same fees allowed for like documents; for subpoenas, notices
& swearing witnesses, fees as for clerk,

REVISED OCTOBER 24, 2024

Fees in general; See ORC Sec. 317.32, 317.36 A table of fees is to be posted in the Recorder’s Office. Sec.2335.30 Recorder shall collect fees prescribed by law and shall give an official receipt. Sec. 325.28
Fees are not to be remitted nor collected other than prescribed. Sec. 32536 Fees are to be endorsed on instrument. Sec. 317.26 Itemized bill must be furnished if demanded Sec 2335,32
There shall be no reduction, abatement or remission of fees, costs. Sec 325.32 The Recorder shall collect no fees from the county. Sec 325.31(C) Recorder shall pay into the general fund all fees collected. Sec. 325.31
Accounts are to be kept of fees charged and collected; accounts belong to county and are to be open to inspection, Sec. 325,30 Fees, costs, percentages, etc., are to be for use of county, Sec. 325.27
This fee schedule was formulated by the Ohlo Recorders’ Association to be posted in the offices for County Recorders for general information and use. For specific information about documents, the fee to be charged, and/or

revision of fees, consult the Ohio Revised Code.




